Testimonials

Sorry it’s taken so long Stuart! I’ve done a review for you and also submitted a Vows nomination.
We couldn’t have been more impressed with your service below is what I have put on your feedback and nomination.

Thanks again for your services I will definitely be recommending you to everyone looking for a car!
From initial contact Stuart provided support and calming words. He kept in contact up until our day. On the day itself it was pouring with rain and leaving from a farm house we were all prepared with shoe covers and spare carpet to get us out to the cars! We did not need these however, because Stuart and Ruby manoeuvred the cars between the house and a wall, into the tightest space to get them no more than 1 metre from our door. The drive to the venue was lovely and relaxed with Stuart checking in to make sure I was ok. When we arrived at the venue they were not ready to receive us and there were a few other things going on with the communication, however, Stuart again offered some calming words of wisdom and ensured that I had anything I needed, even offering to get me into the venue out of sight for a toilet stop! Our bridesmaids in the car driven by Ruby received the same great experience as I did. The cars were beautiful and immaculate inside and out. I cannot recommend them highly enough and I will always remember that part of my day.

Gwen Orr

Sept’ 2017. The greatest luxury car service (worldwide) that we have ever experienced; over many trips to Scotland, we have enjoyed the comfort and security of Stuart’s care and experience. As Americans without previous knowledge of northern England and Scotland, we rely on East Of Scotland to take us where we want to go. No one is better

Gordon Plummer

*****Above and beyond!! I’m not one to typically write reviews but I must give a shout out to Stuart Wight of East of Scotland Chauffeur Services. When I first met Stuart, he took my wife, my daughter and me on 2 fabulous days of touring before we moved our daughter into the university here. We left the itinerary up to him, and he planned a well thought-out schedule for us. His professional manner, sense of humour and knowledge made our experience with him fun, easy and comfortable. When we said our goodbyes, my wife asked Stuart if we could call on him in case of an emergency since we were leaving our daughter so far from home. We never expected to need his help, but this past week, my daughter took a fall and when we reached out to him, he was there for her in a moments notice. He picked her up, brought her to the ER, waited for her and brought her back to her dorm. He had the foresight and compassion to bring his wife, Ruby, thinking our daughter would be more comfortable having a woman/mother figure accompany her to get checked out. When we asked what we owed him for his exemplary services, he would not accept any payment. He was just happy our daughter had a proper health check. We were so touched by the way he came through for us, beyond expectation! What more can you ask for when looking for a tour guide

Drew Rayman 02/02/2018

Sept’ 2018

Good Morning Stuart,

Katie and I had an amazing time! We cannot begin to thank you for the wealth of knowledge and private experience you provided. It felt like you were part of the family and we hope that our path cross in the future.

Mr & Mrs Janis

 

July 2016. Grant and I would like to thank you & your Drivers for all you did on Friday. We had an amazing day which was helped along with your professional, laid back approach.The attention to detail and friendly service really did help to make our day special. So thank you once again from The new Mr and Mrs Milne

Mr & Mrs Milne

My job sees me travelling abroad quite frequently and East Of Scotland Chauffeur Services has often been engaged to get me to and from the airport. I have always found the company to be hugely professional and a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend using this company without hesitation

Mr Ian McQue

March 2018

Great professional Chauffeur Service. The car was stunning flowers and ribbons on as promised. Car there 15 early and more than happy to take instructions from the bride on when to leave. Really wouldn’t have any hesitation in recommending this top class Chauffeur Service. Thank you Keith & Binxu

Sept’ 2018,

Stuart

Your driver Ian Blacklock is an excellent driver and a wonderful person, absolutely professional, extremely helpful and also knowledgeable. He went out of his way to make it easier, more comfortable and enjoyable. It was great to have him show us Scotland. We will be happy to write a google review. Thanks and regards Nelu, Avan, Saker & Mehli

East Of Scotland Chauffeur Services. (EOSCS)

Just a quick note to once again express our sincere thanks for making our trip to Scotland memorable and enjoyable. We made it home with all of our Scotch with no problems. We will check with you first if we do manage to make it back to Scotland in the future. Kind regards

Mr Raasch

I hope things are going well for East Of Scotland Chauffeur Services. Whenever Marie and I reminisce about our last trip to Scotland your name always comes up as one of the highlights!. I want to extol your virtues as a driver extraordinaire, former rugby player, witty conversationalist & a devoted family man

Mr G Pottruff

We are finally home to Chicago and wanted to thank you for making our trip to Scotland very enjoyable. We are recommending you to our travel agent. Jerry and I wish you much success in your business!!

Mrs S Shuck

July 2017. Our family visited Scotland in July, and employed the service provided by East of Scotland Chauffeur Services. The service was of high-quality and professional, which was attributed to Stuart who had been our driver throughout our journey. He was a very courteous gentleman, always keeping the car clean and tidy. He was enthusiastic too, providing us with the information on the scenic spots. He had made great effort keeping our trip safe and comfortable

Vinson Suen

We arrived back in the states June 17 and home June 24 from what was an awesome trip. Thank you for your careful planning and guidance through Scotland. We had a blast!!!

Mr & Mrs Flink

Sept’ 2018

Excellent service. Cars were stunning and drivers were all very helpful and accommodating. Helped our wedding day run very smoothly so thanks again to Stuart and Co.

Hannah & Douglas McClintick

We came back to India safely this week. It was a wonderful vacation for us. It was a special tour with you. We enjoyed every bit of Scotland, more so, because of your in depth knowledge of surroundings which you shared with us. We hope to be back again in Scotland and see you again. We ‎shall let you decide the itinerary for us then and we shall just sit back and enjoy Scotland. In case you happen to ‎come to Mumbai, India, let me know for sure. I would be happy to show you around in Mumbai. Keep in touch and have a great time ahead. See you soon

Vikrant Karve

We all had a good trip back to Prince Edward Island. Everyone was very happy with their trip. Certainly having you chauffeur us around, made that a much easier and more enjoyable experience. We would only have seen half as much if we had had to map-read, navigate, and worry about reaching our destination before dark each evening. I cannot thank you enough. Having a chauffeur was a wonderful thing. Having such a pleasant, knowledgeable, accommodating and professional one as yourself, was indeed a bonus, everyone agreed that your service exceeded their expectations

Mrs H Larkin

September 2018

Stuart,

We had a marvellous day with you today. Your knowledge, delivery and humour while giving us insights into all the wonderful sights on the itinerary you developed for us was exceptional. The pace was just right and we appreciated the ample time you allowed at each stop. We particularly liked the special and unique venues visited while on our way to and from the major sights of Glamis and St. Andrews. The Mercedes S Class car was extremely comfortable and your experience was evident in your manner and style. Your pride in Scotland was clearly conveyed and made this, our first visit most certainly not our last. Our sincere thanks for a wonderful 9 hour day!

Yours, Rich and Roberta Terapak

June 2017. My family joins me in recommending Stuart Wight and East of Scotland Chauffeur Services most highly. One of the smartest things we did for our visit to Scotland was to engage Stuart for our entire trip. He is a lovely man, skilled and dependable, and made our time in Scotland even more special

Susy Davidson

August 2018

Hello Stuart: I wanted to take some time to write you and thank you so much for your excellent chauffeur services this past 9 days. Your guidance, professionalism and humour was extremely appreciated by both my and my brother’s family during our ancestral tour of Northern England and Edinburgh. I only wish I possessed the writing ability of Sir Walter Scott to truly demonstrate our appreciation. You kept us all both safe and on time as we glided through the countryside in your beautiful Mercedes. What a pleasure! I will definitely contact you whenever we visit again and highly recommend you to my business associates and friends. Again many thanks, Gary Weddel

September 2018.
Stuart provided 3 wedding cars for our daughters wedding in Fife in September, including a luxury Mercedes S Class long wheel base Limo for the bride and two 2 luxury Mercedes V Class People Carriers for the remainder of the wedding party. Faultless service from Stuart and his team throughout. The cars were beautifully turned out and decorated for the wedding service. Would thoroughly recommend for a wedding or similar formal occasion.
Mr Guy Thomson