Testimonials

17th’ Sept’ 2019.
Thank you so much for the great service which you have provided to us, for my daughter’s Wedding on Saturday. The drivers were very courteous and punctual and I would not hesitate to recommend you.
My younger daughter caught her sister’s bridal bouquet at the wedding, so I may be calling upon your services again in a few years time…..!!!
Regards
Heather  McBirnie 

July 2019
Stuart, Hello!
I hope you are doing well. I just realized I never posted my review of your company. I am so sorry, I just posted it today. My daughter Kenzie also posted a review on google reviews, yell, and Tripadvisor with pictures! I hope you know how special our trip was because of you. We will never forget that trip and will hopefully visit again and we will call you if we do
Marisa Ball

November 2018
I went with my family to Scotland and had arranged for Stuart to pick up the 5 of us. Our flight was delayed and that wasn’t an issue he still took care of us. I could tell on the way to our place that he was a great guy so we hired him for 2 days to show us around. I just told him the types of things we were into and he came up with the rest. It MADE the trip!! He is so friendly and knowledgeable and the Mercedes V Class People Carrier was immaculate and very comfortable for 5 adults. He made us wish we were staying longer and when I go back, there is no doubt he will be who I hire.
Karen Baker

July 2019
Morning Stuart,
We had an absolutely amazing day yesterday and your car and driver were first class! We couldn’t have asked for more! Thank you for everything I will certainly be recommending you to anyone who needs a luxury service.
Many many thanks
Lisa

Sept’ 2018

Good Morning Stuart,

Katie and I had an amazing time! We cannot begin to thank you for the wealth of knowledge and private experience you provided. It felt like you were part of the family and we hope that our path cross in the future.

Mr & Mrs Janis

 

*****Above and beyond!! I’m not one to typically write reviews but I must give a shout out to Stuart Wight of East of Scotland Chauffeur Services. When I first met Stuart, he took my wife, my daughter and me on 2 fabulous days of touring before we moved our daughter into the university here. We left the itinerary up to him, and he planned a well thought-out schedule for us. His professional manner, sense of humour and knowledge made our experience with him fun, easy and comfortable. When we said our goodbyes, my wife asked Stuart if we could call on him in case of an emergency since we were leaving our daughter so far from home. We never expected to need his help, but this past week, my daughter took a fall and when we reached out to him, he was there for her in a moments notice. He picked her up, brought her to the ER, waited for her and brought her back to her dorm. He had the foresight and compassion to bring his wife, Ruby, thinking our daughter would be more comfortable having a woman/mother figure accompany her to get checked out. When we asked what we owed him for his exemplary services, he would not accept any payment. He was just happy our daughter had a proper health check. We were so touched by the way he came through for us, beyond expectation! What more can you ask for when looking for a tour guide

Drew Rayman 02/02/2018

East Of Scotland chauffeur Services.

Thank you very much for the fantastic service, both myself and my manager Julia Wilson were very pleased with your service and look forward to working with you again.

Rebecca Smith

June/July 2019

Stuart was amazing! He was always early to the pick up and super flexible. Additionally he had great local knowledge and was able to find some hidden gems on our journey. I would highly recommend him to any friends or family visiting Scotland.

March/April 2018

We recently had a short and  intense visit to Scotland. We enjoyed the trip so much. One of the key pieces of the organisation was having Stuart as our driver. He’s much more than a perfect driver (his skills driving are unique) he is an ambassador and a very profesional guide too. Besides he made us feel part of the country with his contagious good mood and enthusiasm.

The car was immaculate and very comfortable. 

Thanks and congratulations! 

Best to Stuart and the whole company, 

Mr Sergio Corbera

11th’ May 2019
Sean and I are always grateful to you for the outstanding service you always provide, but also for the wonderful experience you always ensure that we and all our guests have while in Scotland. You are the very best.
Linda and Sean

Just a quick note to once again express our sincere thanks for making our trip to Scotland memorable and enjoyable. We made it home with all of our Scotch with no problems. We will check with you first if we do manage to make it back to Scotland in the future. Kind regards

Mr Raasch

Thanks so much for your expert driving, superb knowledge of Scottish history and general upbeat personality. You made our experience in Scotland one we will all remember. Elise and I are already talking about when we go back and what we want to do. We will definitely call you to let you know when we do

Mr Behrmann

We came back to India safely this week. It was a wonderful vacation for us. It was a special tour with you. We enjoyed every bit of Scotland, more so, because of your in depth knowledge of surroundings which you shared with us. We hope to be back again in Scotland and see you again. We ‎shall let you decide the itinerary for us then and we shall just sit back and enjoy Scotland. In case you happen to ‎come to Mumbai, India, let me know for sure. I would be happy to show you around in Mumbai. Keep in touch and have a great time ahead. See you soon

Vikrant Karve
May 2018
Stuart gave us an awesome tour of Scotland. He met my wife, daughter, son-in law, and me at the ferry landing at Cairnryan and took us on a 3 day tour of Scotland. He chauffeured us to Edinburgh by way of the Scottish Highlands. He showed just about everything to see on our 3 day trip. He was also a lot of fun and we shared our sense of humour along the way. We ended with a complete one day tour of Edinburgh and saw many things that you wouldn’t ordinary see on the bus tours. If you want to see all the things to see in Scotland, I 100% recommend Stuart.
Graham Scott

Clients got a wonderful time in Scotland. Car is very nice & Luxury. Driver
is experienced.

We are changing some travel plan and he help us a lot to re-organize plan.
Thank you very much.

Ms. Uracha Pancharoen (Nancy), Managing Director, Woody & Hong

June 2017. My family joins me in recommending Stuart Wight and East of Scotland Chauffeur Services most highly. One of the smartest things we did for our visit to Scotland was to engage Stuart for our entire trip. He is a lovely man, skilled and dependable, and made our time in Scotland even more special

Susy Davidson

We had a fabulous day, thank you very much, and thank you to your drivers, who were excellent. The Wedding Cars were beautifully presented, many thanks once again

Mrs Scott

September 2018

Good evening Stuart,

We arrived safely moments ago at London City airport but already miss our new home in Scotland, even with the GD tourists driving about. Thank you for sharing your car, your family, your wisdom, your knowledge, your sense of humour and YOUR VACATION with us.  Even though our trip was quick and our stay was short (like we were running from the law) it will present us with “photogos” and memories to last a lifetime!

Can’t wait to come back and we will definitely have lots of great things to say on the review sites.

Cheers!

Sherri & Bob Lloyd

Always a very professional and quality service

Chris Drury, London

From initial contact Stuart provided support and calming words. He kept in contact up until our day…

…The cars were beautiful and immaculate inside and out. I can’t recommend them highly enough and I will always remember that part of my day.

Gwen, Bride
    Privacy Preferences

    When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in the form of cookies. Here you can change your Privacy preferences. It is worth noting that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we are able to offer.

    Click to enable/disable Google Analytics tracking code.
    Click to enable/disable Google Fonts.
    Click to enable/disable Google Maps.
    Click to enable/disable video embeds.
    Our website uses cookies, mainly from 3rd party services. Define your Privacy Preferences and/or agree to our use of cookies.