Testimonials

Sept’ 2018,

Stuart

Your driver Ian Blacklock is an excellent driver and a wonderful person, absolutely professional, extremely helpful and also knowledgeable. He went out of his way to make it easier, more comfortable and enjoyable. It was great to have him show us Scotland. We will be happy to write a google review. Thanks and regards Nelu, Avan, Saker & Mehli

East Of Scotland Chauffeur Services. (EOSCS)

We arrived back in the states June 17 and home June 24 from what was an awesome trip. Thank you for your careful planning and guidance through Scotland. We had a blast!!!

Mr & Mrs Flink

Paul DeNoon

Feb’/March 2019. Loved the time we spent with Stuart, he has a wonderful command of history and will take you to the places you need to see, not what you want to see. Trust him, and you will have a wonderful experience. My only regret is that we found EOSCS just before our trip. I wish we had used them to plan more of our vacation. Stuart picked us up Saturday morning and drove us to Balmaha on Loch Lomond. He also drove us back into the Edinburgh on Monday. We soon learned that he is more than a chauffeur, he has an amazing depth and breadth of knowledge and helps you put all the sights into the right perspective. We also spent a wonderful day touring with Stuart through the Highlands. Spectacular! Having somebody do the driving gives you the ability to take in the amazing landscape. Stuart knows the little areas off the beaten path and points out the subtle things your eyes will miss. Can’t say enough about our experience. After awhile you felt like you are talking to an old friend. Highly recommended to help maximize you trip to Scotland.

Stuart is our favourite driver and he is much loved by all our clients. He combines professionalism with warmth, humour and a fair price for his services.

Andrew Loyd, Director at UltraVilla & Loyd & Townsend-Rose

I hope things are going well for East Of Scotland Chauffeur Services. Whenever Marie and I reminisce about our last trip to Scotland your name always comes up as one of the highlights!. I want to extol your virtues as a driver extraordinaire, former rugby player, witty conversationalist & a devoted family man

Mr G Pottruff

Stuart, our trip to Scotland for golf, haggis, single malts, local beers, wine gums, and dental care is just a comforting memory now.

We had a great time, in significant part due to your good care.  We are already discussing a return (although we are undecided about

Scotland vs. Ireland).  Be assured that, when we do come back, we will contact you first and directly.  In the meantime, each of us is

telling all of our friends to choose you for a driver when they come to Scotland.  Thanks again Stuart.  Be well.  Greg Gregory M. Lederer

LEDERERWESTONCRAIG   PLC

We would highly recommend East of Scotland Chauffeur Services to those whom require an exceptional level of service for any dignatories or VIPs. The vehicles are immaculate and the drivers are well versed and extremely pleasant and most professional.

We will use again should we require such a top class service.

It was an absolute pleasure to work with you.

Lynsey Cockburn, Executive Assistant to Assistant Principal, Heriot-Watt University

My wife Ronnie and I want you to know how pleased we were with the accommodations and experiences you and Judy Kleinman arranged for us in Ireland and Scotland this month. In particular, I want to mention Stuart Wight, our guide for two days in Scotland. Stuart was the consummate host: extremely well-informed, resourceful, energetic, and organized. He delivered on everything we wanted to see and then some. Our two days with Stuart were just great. We really appreciate the effort he put into showing us – and expertly explaining – Scotland

Mr L Siegal

Just a few lines to tell you how much we enjoyed our visit to St Andrews. Our visit to the old course accomplished one of my bucket list items. You made the day trip enjoyable and the drive back to Edinburgh through the Scottish countryside was great and informative. Your insight to the Scottish people was an added plus

Joe & Vera Zepeda

July 2019
Stuart, Hello!
I hope you are doing well. I just realized I never posted my review of your company. I am so sorry, I just posted it today. My daughter Kenzie also posted a review on google reviews, yell, and Tripadvisor with pictures! I hope you know how special our trip was because of you. We will never forget that trip and will hopefully visit again and we will call you if we do
Marisa Ball

Last month you took our group of six (from the U.S.) to see the sites of Scotland. I just wanted to let you know that all of us really enjoyed our day with you. You were very professional, easy-going and the extent of your knowledge was amazing. You made the Scotland portion of our trip memorable! If you need any good words of recommendation for your website we would be happy to help you out. We wish you much success with your business. Thank you

Lori Campbell (..and also Donna, Ann, Kathleen, Jennie & Colleen )
Nicole Boxall

December 2019
Amazing Service, always kept in touch with us, punctual, would highly recommend, thank you Stuart, you made our Trip!!! Hope to see you again

Your service was wonderful: organised and calming. Thank you so much for helping us get to the kirk on time, in one piece and smiling.

Sarah

Wedding 17/10/2020
21/10/20. We are Just back from a few days holiday to recover from the excitement of the wedding.  Thank you very much for sharing the lovely pictures and for a very comfortable/stress free journey to the ceremony. We Appreciated you arriving early and putting everyone in the wedding party at ease.
Kind regards, Sam & Ali  Mitchell

Sorry it’s taken so long Stuart! I’ve done a review for you and also submitted a Vows nomination.
We couldn’t have been more impressed with your service below is what I have put on your feedback and nomination.

Thanks again for your services I will definitely be recommending you to everyone looking for a car!
From initial contact Stuart provided support and calming words. He kept in contact up until our day. On the day itself it was pouring with rain and leaving from a farm house we were all prepared with shoe covers and spare carpet to get us out to the cars! We did not need these however, because Stuart and Ruby manoeuvred the cars between the house and a wall, into the tightest space to get them no more than 1 metre from our door. The drive to the venue was lovely and relaxed with Stuart checking in to make sure I was ok. When we arrived at the venue they were not ready to receive us and there were a few other things going on with the communication, however, Stuart again offered some calming words of wisdom and ensured that I had anything I needed, even offering to get me into the venue out of sight for a toilet stop! Our bridesmaids in the car driven by Ruby received the same great experience as I did. The cars were beautiful and immaculate inside and out. I cannot recommend them highly enough and I will always remember that part of my day.

Gwen Orr

Sept’ 2018 EOSCS Wedding Cars

Hi Stuart – many thanks to you and your team last Saturday in Newport and Piperdam. As I had expected your service was friendly, welcoming and very professional – you took care of us all and made the start to a great day very pleasurable. I also much appreciated your help in tracking down the elusive marriage licence!

I have made a 5 star Google rating and have posted a review on trip adviser as well.

Kind regards

Guy Thomson

 

September 2018.
Stuart provided 3 wedding cars for our daughters wedding in Fife in September, including a luxury Mercedes S Class long wheel base Limousine for the bride and two 2 luxury Mercedes V Class People Carriers for the remainder of the wedding party. Faultless service from Stuart and his team throughout. The cars were beautifully turned out and decorated for the wedding service. Would thoroughly recommend for a wedding or similar formal occasion.
Mr Guy Thomson

July 2017. Our family visited Scotland in July, and employed the service provided by East of Scotland Chauffeur Services. The service was of high-quality and professional, which was attributed to Stuart who had been our driver throughout our journey. He was a very courteous gentleman, always keeping the car clean and tidy. He was enthusiastic too, providing us with the information on the scenic spots. He had made great effort keeping our trip safe and comfortable

Vinson Suen

November 2018
I went with my family to Scotland and had arranged for Stuart to pick up the 5 of us. Our flight was delayed and that wasn’t an issue he still took care of us. I could tell on the way to our place that he was a great guy so we hired him for 2 days to show us around. I just told him the types of things we were into and he came up with the rest. It MADE the trip!! He is so friendly and knowledgeable and the Mercedes V Class People Carrier was immaculate and very comfortable for 5 adults. He made us wish we were staying longer and when I go back, there is no doubt he will be who I hire.
Karen Baker

September 2018

Stuart,

We had a marvellous day with you today. Your knowledge, delivery and humour while giving us insights into all the wonderful sights on the itinerary you developed for us was exceptional. The pace was just right and we appreciated the ample time you allowed at each stop. We particularly liked the special and unique venues visited while on our way to and from the major sights of Glamis and St. Andrews. The Mercedes S Class car was extremely comfortable and your experience was evident in your manner and style. Your pride in Scotland was clearly conveyed and made this, our first visit most certainly not our last. Our sincere thanks for a wonderful 9 hour day!

Yours, Rich and Roberta Terapak

    Privacy Preferences

    When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in the form of cookies. Here you can change your Privacy preferences. It is worth noting that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we are able to offer.

    Click to enable/disable Google Analytics tracking code.
    Click to enable/disable Google Fonts.
    Click to enable/disable Google Maps.
    Click to enable/disable video embeds.
    Our website uses cookies, mainly from 3rd party services. Define your Privacy Preferences and/or agree to our use of cookies.